discount alerts
Get discount alerts
We care about your privacy.

Our new Mobile Apps - FREE

New York Reviews   London Reviews   Las Vegas Reviews   Orlando Reviews

Las Vegas Show Reviews

Candid reviews written by theater goers like you!
Carrot Top Las Vegas reviews

Carrot Top Reviews

Based on 7 audience reviews
Add Review Write a Review
Ticket Information
What to Expect:
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Good
Recommended For:
Adults:  grade 80
Romantic Date:  grade 40
Tourists:  grade 40
Seniors:  grade 20
Displaying 1-7 out of 7 reviews
1 loved it.  Review by: KT for life, Jun 20, 2009
i saw carrot top in june and i wanted to write a review and say it was awesome. i could see how the show could be effected by the audience, but he had our whole crowd laughing our a**es off. I am 27 and i forced my parents to come with me and they loved it. If you have seen carrot top on tv then you get the gist. the jokes are crude, childish and many are prop based or repetitive. But i have to hand it ... read more
My recommendation:
Make an effort to see
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Family
Recommended for:
The Entire Family, Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
2 Save your Money  Review by: , Apr 27, 2009
I saw his show at the Luxor in Las Vegas. I thought the opening video's were mostly disgusting - who wants to see animals mating, and why would anyone find that funny? The first 15 min. or so of his show was good - the prop gags were pretty funny, but then it went down hill. I just do not find lewd talk and behavior funny.
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
3   Review by: DC, Jun 7, 2008
My wife and I saw Carrot Top at the Luxor this week. I was a bit sceptical, having seen some of his bits from a few years ago, worried that he wouldn't be able to sustain more than a few minutes of entertainment--boy was I wrong! My wife (who had never seen him before) and I were thoroughly entertained. I don't remember the last time I laughed so much.
My recommendation:
must see!
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Seniors, Tourists, Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
4 Disappointed  Review by: Judy, Apr 8, 2008
We chose to see Carrot Top at the Luxor on 3/28/08. The first 15 minutes of his show were absolutely hysterical! The props and jokes were very funny. It was the Carrot Top I love to see.
But, within 15 minutes of his performance, he became very angry and insulting to the audience. My group felt very uncomfortable and actually thought about leaving the show.
He ended with acouple jokes, but it seemed he had lost his momentum.
My recommendation:
Go see if you get a chance
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Poor
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Good
I saw this show with:
Family
Recommended for:
Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
5 Don't Spend Your Money  Review by: KJ, Mar 1, 2008
Being a fan of comedy, we usually go to the Comedy Stop at the Tropicana and have always had a great time. This trip we went to the Trop on Sunday night (2/24/08) and were once again very impressed. Decided to do Carrot Top the next night and were extremely disappointed. 5 minutes after the show started, he was insulting the crowd for not laughing. He continued his insults of the audience throughout the show and he seemed to be ... read more
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Poor
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Poor
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
6   Review by: nglovrmike, Nov 16, 2007
Very hilarious. I've seen him 4 times in vegas. DO NOT let the stupid telephone commercials keep you away. The shows are nothing like them. He makes me cry I laugh so hard.
My recommendation:
must see!
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Romantic Date, Business Assoc., Tourists
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
7 Curls Gone Wild ... and Crazy!  Review by: sb_039, Jul 18, 2007
What a show! Saw Carrot Top at the Luxor on Sunday, July 8th. He is talented and full of energy, entertaining, and not to mention very, very funny. Keeps you laughing. Bought discount tickets, but would not have been disappointed if I'd paid full price. Definitely worth the ticket price. You won't be disappointed.

My recommendation:
must see!
Acting: Acting on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Carrot Top has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Romantic Date, Business Assoc., Seniors
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Carrot Top tickets Las Vegas
* Review is an opinion of a BroadwayBox user and not that of BroadwayBox.com and BroadwayBox, Inc.
Sign Up!
Free Discount Newsletter
Tell-A-Friend about BroadwayBox.com
Your E-Mail
Friend's E-Mail

Message:
Testimonials
I am telling everyone I know about your site!!! I ... -GGirl more
I did in fact get on and managed to get front row ... -Nicole more
I Have moved to Florida, thanks for your memories.... -Kathy more
More... Add