discount alerts
Get discount alerts
We care about your privacy.

Our new Mobile Apps - FREE

New York Reviews   London Reviews   Las Vegas Reviews   Orlando Reviews

Las Vegas Show Reviews

Candid reviews written by theater goers like you!
Howie Mandel  Las Vegas reviews

Howie Mandel Reviews

Based on 9 audience reviews
Add Review Write a Review
Ticket Information
What to Expect:
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Good
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Good
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Good
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Good
Recommended For:
Adults:  grade 80
Romantic Date:  grade 40
Anyone:  grade 20
Tourists:  grade 20
Displaying 1-9 out of 9 reviews
1 I thought the show was Funny & would say DO IT!  Review by: islandgetawaygirl, May 3, 2009
We went to see Howie in Las Vegas on May 1st, 2009. I thought he was excellent. We had first row, we purchased the tickets that night. We enjoyed ourselves, he was funny. Yes, he fed off the audience, but that is funny. Some of the people answered questions so ridiculous that how can he not make fun of them. I saw everyone around me laughing. The bit in the very beginning of the show with the guy singing over and over and over again does get old ... read more
My recommendation:
Make an effort to see
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Romantic Date, Seniors, Tourists
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
2   Review by: , Aug 22, 2008
I saw Howie at the Mirage in Vegas earlier this year. I
thought his show was hysterical. The girl I went with was
not laughing much at all, and she is the big Howie Mandel
fan. His humor (at least that night) was totally on the same wavelength as mine. I was laughing the whole time!!
My recommendation:
Go see if you get a chance
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Family
Recommended for:
Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
3 Witty!!!  Review by: shalite, Feb 29, 2008
He was charming and absolutely hysterical! Had a great time - recommend to anyone (not kids!)
My recommendation:
must see!
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Romantic Date, Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
4 Disappointing  Review by: , Dec 9, 2007
Unprepared, crude, he should be ashamed of taking money for the tickets.
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Family
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
5 bad show.. unprepared show..  Review by: , Nov 20, 2007
bad show.. agree with what was already said... doesnt come out prepared.. just toys with the audience... could have dressed for the show a little.. cmon.. we paid $ 80.00 for this? dont waste your $
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Large Group
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
6 Terrible Show - stay home!  Review by: Once was a fan, Aug 13, 2007
I went to see Howie in Atlantic City. Terrible show. Howie is not risque. He is vulgar and crude. It wasn't just that it was vulgar, it wasn't funny. Much of the laughter came from suprise at what he said as much as anything. Now, he did have some moments and funny observations, but it did appear that he didn't have much 'material'. He bantered with the audience, asked questions and then went off from the answer. The bits that he did ... read more
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Family
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
7 Howie Mandel was Hilarious!  Review by: it'sadeal, Jul 15, 2007
Howie Mandel was Hilarious!!! I went to his Las Vegas show at the MGM grand and we laughed the whole time. The video of the older man singing at the beginning is dumb, however, the rest of the show was extremely funny and enjoyable. It's possible that the two previous reviewers don't have much of a sense of humor.
My recommendation:
must see!
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Excellent
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Anyone
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
8 Howie Mandel June 06.2007  Review by: Don, Jun 9, 2007
I totally agree with a previous review. Howie comes on stage with no material. Plays a video that has been on Jay Leno which is quite funny but I had already seen it.
I bought my tickets at the half price store at Coke so I was only screwed 50%.
Carrot Top was awesome and I wasn't one of his fans.
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Good
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Spouse/Partner
Recommended for:
Adults
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
9 No Deal for Howie  Review by: howiestinks, Mar 1, 2007
Just saw Howie last night (2/28) at the MGM. Show starts at 9pm and opens with a clip of some Lawrence Welk type guy singing from the early 70s. The old guy sings a one verse song, then it starts again. Repeats for 15 minutes - I guess Howie thinks it's funny to keep it restarting and restarting - until you are sick of the song. He starts out digging himself a hole that he never comes out of - more on that later. The warm up guy ... read more
My recommendation:
Don't go
Acting: Acting on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Music: Music on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Production: Production on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
Story: Story on the Howie Mandel  has been rated as Poor
I saw this show with:
Business Associate
Was this review helpful?   YesYES   NoNO View Available Discounts for Howie Mandel tickets Las Vegas
* Review is an opinion of a BroadwayBox user and not that of BroadwayBox.com and BroadwayBox, Inc.
Sign Up!
Free Discount Newsletter
Testimonials
Your website is just great! Thank you so much for ... -VH more
I did in fact get on and managed to get front row ... -Nicole more
Thank you for making all the information available... -LM more
More... Add
Tell-A-Friend about BroadwayBox.com
Your E-Mail
Friend's E-Mail

Message: